March 2017 Menu – 31 Days of Budget Friendly Dinners with Free Printable Menu, Grocery Lists and Recipes

March means that spring is almost here, and it means my birthday is almost here too!  Yay!   March’s Menu has a lot of great kid-friendly recipes that are easy to make.  It also includes a St. Patrick’s Day class, Corned Beef and Cabbage and a family favorite, Sloppy Joe’s for National Sloppy Joe Day.  After shopping, this months menu was a total of $257.  I like to shop around at different grocery stores, shopping the sales, which is what helps keep the grocery bill so low.   Learn more about How To Save Money On Groceries.

Screen Shot 2017-02-25 at 11.09.20 AM

I have still been using my new slow cooker like crazy, and I can’t get enough.  Using the slow cooker just makes things so easy, like the Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheddar Soup recipe later in the month.  Remember, NEW recipes will be shared throughout the month to keep content fresh.

Screen Shot 2017-02-25 at 11.09.31 AM

If you’re looking for the weekly break down of March’s Menu which includes; Weekly Menu and Grocery Lists, Monthly Menu and Grocery List for shopping in bulk, weekly breakdown of recipes with tips and tricks to stay organized and make dinnertime flawless.  All recipes included in menu and exclusive early access to NEW recipes not yet featured on Mom’s Bistro.  Get your copy in my Etsy Shop for only $2.50.

Here’s what’s for dinner:

Wednesday, March 1

Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup

Thursday, March 2

15 minute english muffin pizza recipe moms bistro

English Muffin Pizzas
Salad
– Pepperoni included in the grocery list.

Friday, March 3

Chicken Tenders
Oven Baked French Fries
Corn and Peas

Saturday, March 4

Baked Macaroni and Cheese
Broccoli

Sunday, March 5

This Spaghetti Sauce will make you famous! Easy Kid-Friendly Crockpot Spaghetti Sauce Recipe

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce
Salad
– Consider adding 1 lb of ground beef to your grocery list and making meatballs to go with dinner.

Monday, March 6

Cauliflower Fried Rice – NEW!

Tuesday, March 7

Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas 

Wednesday, March 8

Leftover Night!

Thursday, March 9

Sheet Tray Chicken Cutlets and Asparagus – NEW!

Friday, March 10

IMG_1235

Slow Cooker Chicken Teriyaki
Rice
Broccoli

Saturday, March 11

Slow Cooker BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches
Oven Baked French Fries 

Sunday, March 12

Cheesy Cornbread and Chili Pie – NEW!

Monday, March 13 – National Chicken Noodle Soup Day!

Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup 

Tuesday, March 14

BBQ Pork and Sweet Potato Shepherd’s Pie  

Wednesday, March 15

Leftover Night!

Thursday, March 16

Breakfast For Dinner
– Bacon and Eggs included in grocery list.

Friday, March 17 – St. Patrick’s Day!

corned beef and cabbage

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage 

Saturday, March 18 – National Sloppy Joe Day!

sloppy joes with hidden veggies 20 minute meal moms bistro

Sloppy Joes
Sweet Potato Fries
Corn

Sunday, March 19

Rueben Quesadillas – NEW!
– Use leftover Corned Beef for this recipe.

Monday, March 20

Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheddar Soup – NEW!

Tuesday, March 21 – National Crunch Taco Day!

20 Minute Ground Beef Tacos with Hidden Veggies 

Wednesday, March 22

Leftover Night!

Thursday, March 23

Chicken Caesar Salad Wraps 

Friday, March 24

pizza lasagna rolls pepperoni pizza lasagna no boil lasagna easy dinner idea 20 minute meal moms bistro

Pizza Lasagna
Green Beans

Saturday, March 25

Slow Cooker Pot Roast 

Sunday, March 26

Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole 

Monday, March 27

spaghetti with garlic and oil

Spaghetti with Garlic and Oil
Peas 

Tuesday, March 28

Pierogies with Bacon and Caramelized Onions 

Wednesday, March 29

Leftover Night!

Thursday, March 30

week night dinner 30 minute chicken parmesan casserole recipe chicken parmesan recipe moms bistro spaghetti sauce 20 minute meals

Chicken Parmesan Casserole
Salad

Friday, March 31

Ground Beef Stroganoff
Mixed Veggies 

 March 2017 Monthly Menu and Grocery List

March 2017 Recipes 1

March 2017 Recipes 2



2 thoughts on “March 2017 Menu – 31 Days of Budget Friendly Dinners with Free Printable Menu, Grocery Lists and Recipes”

Leave a Reply: